Republican Candidates Sweep Election in Stunning Outcome for Old Lyme

Republican candidate for Old Lyme First Selectman Tim Griswold (Courtesy of OL RTC)


TwitterFacebookCopy LinkPrintEmail
OLD LYME — In a stunning outcome to a widely-watched race, Republican candidates swept every competitive race in Old Lyme, and returned Tim Griswold to office as First Selectman after an eight year hiatus, beating incumbent Democrat Bonnie Reemsnyder who had been on the board since 2003 and First Selectman since 2011. The town’s voter […]
  • Subscribe for just $15/year or $5/month
  • We'll never sell your personal information
  • Easy online cancellation
  • Ad-free reading